77 Regular Season Games To Be Telecast on MSG Networks

Islanders vs. Devils Preseason Game at Barclays Center On Wednesday, September 23 at 7:00 p.m. on MSG+

Regular Season Opener: Blackhawks at Islanders – Friday, October 9 – 7:30 p.m. on MSG+

New York, NY (September 15, 2015) – MSG Networks will carry 77 New York Islanders regular season games, plus the team’s preseason game at the Barclays Center against the New Jersey Devils on September 23. A complete schedule is included below.

MSG Networks’ Islanders game telecasts start Wednesday, September 23 at 7:00 p.m. when the team hosts the Devils at their new Brooklyn home on MSG+. The regular season schedule kicks off on Friday, October 9 at 7:30 p.m. when the defending Stanley Cup Champions – Chicago Blackhawks – visit the Barclays Center.

Howie Rose enters his 21st year as the Islanders’ play-by-play announcer and is joined by game analyst Butch Goring for the sixth season. Former Islanders goalie Rick DiPietro joins MSG’s coverage as an analyst for select games, while Shannon Hogan returns as host and reporter and Stan Fischler returns as correspondent for all Islanders home games.

Islanders game telecasts will be preceded by the 30-minute “Visa Islanders Game Night” pregame show and immediately followed by the “Mercedes-Benz Islanders Postgame Show.” “Hockey Night Live,” MSG Networks’ weekly comprehensive hockey show, will follow Saturday night games throughout the season.

NEW YORK ISLANDERS
2015-16 MSG Networks Telecast Schedule

PRESEASON SCHEDULE

Date Opponent Game Time Network
Wed. Sept. 23 vs. New Jersey 7 PM MSG+

REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

Date Opponent Game Time Network
Fri. Oct. 9 vs. Chicago 7:30 PM MSG+
Sat. Oct. 10 at Chicago 8:30 PM MSG+2
Mon. Oct. 12 vs. Winnipeg 1 PM MSG+
Thurs. Oct. 15 vs. Nashville 7 PM MSG+
Sat. Oct. 17 vs. San Jose 7:30 PM MSG+
Tues. Oct. 20 at Columbus 7 PM MSG+
Fri. Oct. 23 vs. Boston 7:30 PM MSG+
Sat. Oct. 24 at St. Louis 8 PM MSG2+
Mon. Oct. 26 vs. Calgary 7 PM MSG+
Thurs. Oct. 29 vs. Carolina 7 PM MSG+
Sat. Oct. 31 at New Jersey 1 PM MSG+
Sun. Nov. 1 vs. Buffalo 7:30 PM MSG+
Tues. Nov. 3 vs. New Jersey 7 PM MSG+
Thurs. Nov. 5 at Montreal 7:30 PM MSG+
Sun. Nov. 8 vs. Boston 5 PM MSG+
Tues. Nov. 10 at San Jose 10:30 PM MSG+
Thurs. Nov 12 at Los Angeles 10:30 PM MSG
Fri. Nov. 13 at Anaheim 10 PM MSG+
Mon. Nov. 16 vs. Arizona 7 PM MSG+
Fri. Nov. 20 vs. Montreal 7:30 PM MSG+
Sun. Nov 22 at Montreal 7 PM MSG+
Wed. Nov. 25 vs. Philadelphia 7 PM NBCSN
Fri. Nov. 27 at Florida 7:30 PM MSG+2
Sat. Nov. 28 at Tampa Bay 7 PM MSG+
Mon. Nov. 30 vs. Colorado 7 PM MSG+
Wed. Dec. 2 vs. Rangers 8 PM NBCSN
Fri. Ddec 4 vs. St. Louis 7:30 PM MSG+
Sat. Dec. 5 at Ottawa 7 PM MSG+
Tues. Dec. 8 at Philadelphia 7 PM MSG+
Sat. Dec. 12 at Columbus 7 PM MSG+
Sun. Dec. 13 vs. New Jersey 5 PM MSG+
Tues. Dec. 15 vs. Florida 7 PM MSG+
Thurs. Dec. 17 at Colorado 9 PM MSG+2
Sat. Dec. 19 at Arizona 9 PM MSG+2
Mon. Dec. 21 vs. Anaheim 7 PM MSG+
Sun. Dec. 27 vs. Toronto 6 PM MSG+
Tues. Dec. 29 at Toronto 7 PM MSG+2
Thurs. Dec. 31 at Buffalo 6 PM MSG+
Sat. Jan. 2 at Pittsburgh 7 PM MSG+2
Sun. Jan 3 vs. Dallas 5 PM MSG+
Thurs. Jan. 7 vs. Washington 7 PM MSG+
Sat. Jan. 9 at Philadelphia 1 PM MSG+
Tues. Jan. 12 vs. Columbus 7 PM MSG+
Thurs. Jan. 14 vs. Rangers 7 PM MSG+
Sun. Jan. 17 vs. Vancouver 4 PM MSG+
Fri. Jan. 22 at Ottawa 7:30 PM MSG+
Sat. Jan. 23 vs. Philadelphia 7:30 PM MSG+
Mon. Jan. 25 vs. Detriot 7 PM MSG+
Tues. Feb. 2 vs. Minnesota 7 PM MSG+2
Thurs. Feb. 4 at Washington 7 PM NBCSN
Sat. Feb. 6 at Detriot 2 PM MSG+2
Sun. Feb. 7 vs. Edmonton 2:30 PM MSG+
Tues. Feb. 9 at Columbus 7 PM MSG+
Thurs. Feb. 11 vs. Los Angeles 7 PM MSG+
Sat. Feb. 13 at Carolina 7 PM MSG+
Mon. Feb. 15 vs. Detriot 1 PM MSG+
Thurs. Feb.18 vs. Washington 7 PM MSG+
Fri. Feb. 19 at New Jersey 7 PM MSG+2
Tues. Feb. 23 at Minnesota 8 PM MSG+2
Thurs. Feb. 25 at Calgary 9 PM MSG+2
Sun. Feb 28 at Edmonton 9:30 PM MSG+
Tues. Mar. 1 at Vancouver 10 PM MSG+
Thurs. Mar. 3 at Winnipeg 8 PM MSG+
Sun. Mar. 6 at Rangers 5 PM MSG+2
Tues. Mar. 8 vs. Pittsburgh 7 PM NBCSN
Wed. Mar. 9 at Toronto 7 PM MSG+
Sat. Mar. 12 at Bruins 1 PM MSG+
Mon. Mar. 14 vs. Florida 7 PM MSG+
Tues. Mar. 15 at Pittsburgh 7 PM MSG+
Thurs. Mar. 17 at Nashville 8 PM MSG+
Sat. Mar. 19 at Dallas 8 PM MSG+
Mon. Mar. 21 vs. Philadelphia 7 PM NBCSN
Wed. Mar. 23 vs. Ottawa 7 PM MSG+
Fri. Mar. 25 at Tampa Bay 7:30 PM MSG+
Sat. Mar. 26 at Carolina 7 PM MSG+
Tues. Mar. 29 vs. Carolina 7 PM MSG+
Thurs. Mar. 31 vs. Columbus 7 PM MSG+
Sat. Apr. 2 vs. Pittsburgh 1 PM MSG+
Mon. Apr. 4 vs. Ttampa Bay 7 PM MSG+
Tues. Apr. 5 at Washington 7 PM MSG+2
Thurs. Apr. 7 at Rangers 7 PM MSG+2
Sat. Apr. 9 vs. Buffalo 7:30 PM MSG+

MSG Networks is the exclusive local television home of the New York Knicks, New York Rangers, New Jersey Devils, New York Islanders, Buffalo Sabres (Upstate New York only), New York Liberty, Westchester Knicks and New York Red Bulls, and the official regional sports networks of the New York Giants. MSG Networks also telecasts over 100 live college events from top national conferences, as well as horse racing, boxing and award-winning original programming. In 2015, MSG Networks received 16 New York Emmy Awards, including 13 for MSG Network and three for MSG+. MSG Network’s 112 Emmys over the past eight years are more than any single network or station in the region during that time.

# # #