MSG Networks To Telecast 70 Regular Season Games
And All Six Preseason Games

New York, NY (September 15, 2015) – MSG Networks will carry 70 New York Rangers regular season games, plus all six of the teams’ preseason games during the 2015-16 NHL season. A complete schedule is included below.

MSG’s telecasts kick off on Monday, September 21 at 7:00 p.m. when the New York Rangers host their first preseason matchup against the New Jersey Devils. The puck drops on the Rangers home opener Saturday, October 10 at 7:00 p.m. when the Columbus Blue Jackets visit Madison Square Garden.

Sam Rosen returns for his 32nd season as the play-by-play voice of the Rangers and will be joined by in-game analyst Joe Micheletti, back for his 10th season. Al Trautwig will serve as host of Rangers telecasts for all home games and Bill Pidto will handle host responsibilities for all road games. John Giannone will resume his reporter duties for all Rangers games while a rotation of expert analysts will handle pregame, intermission, and postgame analysis including Ron Duguay, Dave Maloney, Steve Valiquette, and Anson Carter.

Rangers game telecasts will be preceded by the 30-minute “Visa Rangers Game Night” pregame show and immediately followed by the “Mercedes-Benz Rangers Post Game Show.” “Hockey Night Live,” MSG Networks’ weekly comprehensive hockey show, will follow Saturday night games throughout the season.

NEW YORK RANGERS

PRESEASON SCHEDULE

Date Opponent Game Time Network
Mon. Sept. 21 vs. New Jersey 7 PM MSG
Tues. Sept. 22 at Philadelphia 7 PM MSG
Thurs. Sept. 24 at Boston 7 PM MSG
Sat. Sept. 26 at new Jersey 7 PM MSG
Mon. Sept. 28 vs. Philadelphia 7 PM MSG
Wed. Sept. 30 vs. Boston 7 PM MSG

REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

Date Opponent Game Time Network
Wed. Oct. 7 at Chicago 8 PM NBCSN
Fri. Oct. 9 at Columbus 7 PM MSG
Sat. Oct. 10 vs. Columbus 7 PM MSG
Tues. Oct. 13 vs. Winnipeg 7 PM MSG
Thurs. Oct. 15 at Montreal 7:30 PM MSG
Sun. Oct. 18 vs. New Jersey 1 PM MSG
Mon. Oct. 19 vs. San Jose 7 PM MSG
Thurs. Oct. 22 vs. Arizona 7 PM MSG
Sat. Oct. 24 at Philadelphia 7 PM MSG
Sun. Oct. 25 vs. Calgary 7 PM MSG
Fri. Oct. 30 vs. Toronto 7 PM MSG
Tues. Nov. 3 vs. Washington 7 PM MSG
Fri. Nov. 6 at Colorado 9 PM MSG 2
Sat. Nov. 7 at Arizona 9 PM MSG
Tues. Nov. 10 vs. Carolina 7 PM MSG 2
Thurs. Nov. 12 vs. St. Louis 7 PM MSG
Sat. Nov. 14 at Ottawa 1 PM MSG
Sun. Nov. 15 vs. Toronto 7 PM MSG
Thurs. Nov. 19 at Tampa Bay 7:30 PM MSG
Sat. Nov. 21 at Florida 7 PM MSG+
Mon. Nov. 23 vs. Nashville 7 PM MSG+
Wed. Nov. 25 vs. Montreal 7 PM MSG 2
Fri. Nov. 27 at Boston 1 PM NBC
Sat. Nov. 28 vs. Philadelphia 1 PM MSG
Mon. Nov. 30 vs. Carolina 7 PM MSG
Wed. Dec. 2 at Islanders 8 PM NBCSN
Thurs. Dec. 3 vs. Colorado 7 PM MSG
Sun. Dec. 6 vs. Ottawa 7 PM MSG
Wed. Dec. 9 at Vancouver 10 PM MSG+
Fri. Dec. 11 at Edmonton 9 PM MSG
Sat. Dec. 12 at Calgary 10 PM MSG+
Tues. Dec. 15 vs. Edmonton 7 PM MSG
Thurs. Dec. 17 at Minnesota 8 PM MSG
Fri. Dec. 18 at Winnipeg 8 PM MSG+
Sun. Dec. 20 vs. Washington 7 PM MSG
Tues. Dec. 22 vs. Anaheim 7 PM MSG
Mon. Dec. 28 at Nashville 8 PM MSG
Wed. Dec. 30 at Tampa Bay 8 PM NBCSN
Sat. Jan. 2 at Panthers 7 PM MSG
Tues. Jan. 5 vs. Dallas 7 PM MSG+
Sat. Jan. 9 vs. Washington 1 PM MSG
Mon. Jan. 11 vs. Boston 7 PM MSG
Thurs. Jan. 14 at Islanders 7 PM MSG
Sat. Jan. 16 at Philadelphia 1 PM MSG
Sun. Jan. 17 at Washington 5 PM MSG
Tues. Jan. 19 vs. Vancouver 7 PM MSG
Fri. Jan. 22 at Carolina 7 PM MSG 2
Sun. Jan. 24 at Ottawa 3 PM MSG
Mon. Jan. 25 vs. Buffalo 7 PM NBCSN
Tues. Feb. 2 at New Jersey 7 PM MSG 2
Thurs. Feb. 4 vs. Minnesota 7 PM MSG 2
Sat. Feb. 6 at Philadelphia 1 PM MSG
Mon. Feb. 8 vs. New Jersey 7 PM MSG
Wed. Feb. 10 at Pittsburgh 8 PM NBCSN
Fri. Feb. 12 vs. Los Angeles 7 PM MSG
Sun. Feb. 14 vs. Philadelphia 7:30 PM NBCSN
Wed. Feb. 17 vs. Chicago 8 PM NBCSN
Thurs. Feb. 18 at Toronto 7:30 PM MSG
Sun. Feb. 21 vs. Detroit 7 PM NBCSN
Tues. Feb. 23 at New Jersey 7 PM MSG
Thurs. Feb. 25 at St. Louis 8 PM MSG
Sat. Feb. 27 at Dallas 4 PM MSG
Mon. Feb. 29 vs. Columbus 7 PM MSG
Thurs. Mar. 3 at Pittsburgh 7 PM MSG
Fri. Mar. 4 at Washington 7 PM MSG 2
Sun. Mar. 6 vs. Islanders 5 PM MSG
Tues. Mar. 8 at Buffalo 7 PM MSG+
Sat. Mar. 12 at Detroit 2 PM MSG
Sun. Mar. 13 vs. Pittsburgh 12:30 PM NBC
Wed. Mar. 16 at Anaheim 10:30 PM MSG+
Thurs. Mar. 17 at Los Angeles 10:30 PM MSG
Sat. Mar. 19 at San Jose 4 PM MSG+
Mon. Mar. 21 vs. Florida 7 PM MSG
Wed. Mar. 23 vs. Boston 8 PM NBCSN
Sat. Mar. 26 at Montreal 7 PM MSG 2
Sun. Mar. 27 vs. Pittsburgh 7:30 PM NBCSN
Thurs. Mar. 31 at Carolina 7 PM MSG
Sat. Apr. 2 vs. Buffalo 7 PM MSG
Mon. Apr. 4 at Columbus 7 PM MSG
Tues. Apr. 5 vs. Tampa Bay 7 PM MSG/NBCSN
Thurs. Apr. 7 vs. Islanders 7 PM MSG
Sat. Apr. 9 vs. Detroit 12:30 PM MSG

MSG Networks is the exclusive local television home of the New York Knicks, New York Rangers, New Jersey Devils, New York Islanders, Buffalo Sabres (Upstate New York only), New York Liberty, Westchester Knicks and New York Red Bulls, and the official regional sports networks of the New York Giants. MSG Networks also telecasts over 100 live college events from top national conferences, as well as horse racing, boxing and award-winning original programming. In 2015, MSG Networks received 16 New York Emmy Awards, including 13 for MSG Network and three for MSG+. MSG Network’s 112 Emmys over the past eight years are more than any single network or station in the region during that time.

 

# # #