MSG NETWORKS ANNOUNCES 2018-19
NEW YORK KNICKS TELECAST SCHEDULE

MSG to Telecast 78 Regular Season Knicks Games and
All Five Preseason Matchups Starting Monday, October 1

All MSG Network Games and Pre- and Postgame Coverage Available on MSG GO 

Regular Season Home Opener on MSG
Hawks vs. Knicks – Wednesday, October 17 at 7:30 p.m.

New York, NY (September 21, 2018) – MSG Networks, home of the New York Knicks, will telecast 78 Knicks games during the 2018-19 NBA regular season, in addition to all five of the Knicks’ preseason games. The New York Knickerbockers begin their 2018-19 season on MSG Network on Wednesday, October 17 at 7:30 p.m. with the home-opener against the Atlanta Hawks. The Knicks travel to Capital One Area in Washington, DC for the first preseason game of the year against the Washington Wizards on Monday, October 1 at 7:00 p.m. on MSG Network.

Some key early season games on MSG Network include an October 20 matchup against the Eastern Conference rival Boston Celtics at MSG, as well as a tilt against the NBA 2017-18 champions – Golden State Warriors – on October 26 at MSG.  The Knicks travel to Los Angeles to face LeBron James and the Lakers on January 4.

All Knicks games, as well as pre- and post-game coverage, will be available on MSG GO, MSG Networks’ live streaming and video on demand platform for smartphones, tablets and computers. A complete Knicks telecast schedule is included below.

Knicks game telecasts, presented by Chase, will be preceded by a 30-minute pregame show and followed by the “Ford Knicks Postgame Show.”

 

NEW YORK KNICKS
2018-19 MSG Networks Telecast Schedule

DAY DATE VISITOR HOME GAME PRE-GAME LOCAL NETWORK
TIME (ET) TIME (ET) TV TV
               
Preseason               
Mon 1-Oct NY KNICKS at Washington 7:00 PM   MSG  
at Capital One Arena, Washington, DC
Wed 3-Oct NY KNICKS at Brooklyn 7:30 PM   MSG  
at Barclays Center, Brooklyn, NY
Fri 5-Oct New Orleans at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM   MSG  
at Madison Square Garden, New York, NY  
Mon 8-Oct Washington at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM   MSG  
at Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
Fri 12-Oct Brooklyn at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM   MSG  
at Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
               
Regular Season               
Wed 17-Oct Atlanta at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Fri 19-Oct NY KNICKS at Brooklyn 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Sat 20-Oct Boston at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Mon 22-Oct NY KNICKS at Milwaukee 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG  
Wed 24-Oct NY KNICKS at Miami 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Fri 26-Oct Golden State at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Mon 29-Oct Brooklyn at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Wed 31-Oct Indiana at NY KNICKS 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG
Fri 2-Nov NY KNICKS at Dallas 8:30 PM 8:00 PM MSG  
Sun 4-Nov NY KNICKS at Washington 6:00 PM 5:30 PM MSG  
Mon 5-Nov Chicago at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Wed 7-Nov NY KNICKS at Atlanta 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Sat 10-Nov NY KNICKS at Toronto 3:00 PM 2:30 PM MSG  
Sun 11-Nov Orlando at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Wed 14-Nov NY KNICKS at Oklahoma City 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG  
Fri 16-Nov NY KNICKS at New Orleans 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG  
Sun 18-Nov NY KNICKS at Orlando 6:00 PM 5:30 PM MSG  
Tue 20-Nov Portland at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Wed 21-Nov NY KNICKS at Boston 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Fri 23-Nov New Orleans at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Sun 25-Nov NY KNICKS at Memphis 6:00 PM 5:30 PM MSG  
Tue 27-Nov NY KNICKS at Detroit 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG  
Wed 28-Nov NY KNICKS at Philadelphia 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Sat 1-Dec Milwaukee at NY KNICKS 5:00 PM 4:30 PM MSG  
Mon 3-Dec Washington at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Thu 6-Dec NY KNICKS at Boston 8:00 PM     TNT
Sat 8-Dec Brooklyn at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Sun 9-Dec Charlotte at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Wed 12-Dec NY KNICKS at Cleveland 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG  
Fri 14-Dec NY KNICKS at Charlotte 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG  
Sun 16-Dec NY KNICKS at Indiana 5:00 PM 4:30 PM MSG  
Mon 17-Dec Phoenix at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Wed 19-Dec NY KNICKS at Philadelphia 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG  
Fri 21-Dec Atlanta at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Tue 25-Dec Milwaukee at NY KNICKS 12:00 PM     ESPN
Thu 27-Dec NY KNICKS at Milwaukee 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG  
Sat 29-Dec NY KNICKS at Utah 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG  
Tue 1-Jan NY KNICKS at Denver 9:00 PM 8:30 PM MSG  
Fri 4-Jan NY KNICKS at LA Lakers 10:30 PM 10:00 PM MSG  
Mon 7-Jan NY KNICKS at Portland 10:00 PM 9:30 PM MSG  
Tue 8-Jan NY KNICKS at Golden State 10:30 PM 10:00 PM MSG
Fri 11-Jan Indiana at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM     ESPN
Sun 13-Jan Philadelphia at NY KNICKS 1:00 PM 12:30 PM MSG  
Thu 17-Jan NY KNICKS at Washington 3:00 PM 2:30 PM MSG
from The O2 Arena in London, England
Mon 21-Jan Oklahoma City at NY KNICKS 12:30 PM 12:00 PM MSG
Wed 23-Jan Houston at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Fri 25-Jan NY KNICKS at Brooklyn 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Sun 27-Jan Miami at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Mon 28-Jan NY KNICKS at Charlotte 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG  
Wed 30-Jan Dallas at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Fri 1-Feb Boston at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM     ESPN
Sun 3-Feb Memphis at NY KNICKS 1:00 PM 12:30 PM MSG  
Tue 5-Feb Detroit at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Fri 8-Feb NY KNICKS at Detroit 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG  
Sat 9-Feb Toronto at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Mon 11-Feb NY KNICKS at Cleveland 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG  
Wed 13-Feb Philadelphia at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Thu 14-Feb NY KNICKS at Atlanta 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Fri 22-Feb Minnesota at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Sun 24-Feb San Antonio at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Tue 26-Feb Orlando at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Thu 28-Feb Cleveland at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Sun 3-Mar NY KNICKS at LA Clippers 3:30 PM 3:00 PM MSG  
Mon 4-Mar NY KNICKS at Sacramento 10:00 PM 9:30 PM MSG  
Wed 6-Mar NY KNICKS at Phoenix 9:00 PM 8:30 PM MSG  
Sat 9-Mar Sacramento at NY KNICKS 12:00 PM 11:30 AM MSG  
Sun 10-Mar NY KNICKS at Minnesota 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG  
Tue 12-Mar NY KNICKS at Indiana 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG  
Fri 15-Mar NY KNICKS at San Antonio 8:30 PM 8:00 PM MSG  
Sun 17-Mar LA Lakers at NY KNICKS 12:00 PM 11:30 AM MSG  
Mon 18-Mar NY KNICKS at Toronto 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Wed 20-Mar Utah at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Fri 22-Mar Denver at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Sun 24-Mar LA Clippers at NY KNICKS 12:00 PM 11:30 AM MSG  
Thu 28-Mar Toronto at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Sat 30-Mar Miami at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Mon 1-Apr Chicago at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Wed 3-Apr NY KNICKS at Orlando 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG  
Fri 5-Apr NY KNICKS at Houston 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG  
Sun 7-Apr Washington at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG  
Tue 9-Apr NY KNICKS at Chicago 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG  
Wed 10-Apr Detroit at NY KNICKS 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG  

 

About MSG Networks Inc.
An industry leader in sports production, and content development and distribution, MSG Networks Inc. owns and operates two award-winning regional sports and entertainment networks, MSG Network (MSG) and MSG+, and a live streaming and video on demand platform, MSG GO. The networks are home to 10 professional sports teams, delivering live games of the New York Knicks; New York Rangers; New York Islanders; New Jersey Devils; Buffalo Sabres; New York Liberty; New York Red Bulls and the Westchester Knicks, as well as coverage of the New York Giants and Buffalo Bills.  Each year, MSG and MSG+ collectively telecast approximately 500 live professional games, along with a comprehensive lineup of other sporting events, including college football and basketball, and critically-acclaimed original programming.  The gold standard for regional broadcasting, MSG Networks has won 152 New York Emmy Awards over the past ten years.

###